The Power of Your Why

What is this about?  Where is this path taking me? Where am I taking myself? Where am I taking my team, my family, my company?

These questions are symbolic of the questions we ask ourselves as we wander through life.  The word wander is perfectly applicable to any individual or group who does not clearly know their Why.  As I looked up the specific definition on dictionary.com, I read it in seven different forms.  However, every definition contained the idea of being aimless and without purpose.

Too many of us are wandering through life without knowing our Why.  We hear the messaging very clearly that you have to know your Why to make a difference and feel fulfilled.  It is what connects us and steers our course.  Many has talked about the importance, but no one that I know of has clearly shown us how to find our Why.

We want to know it and attempt to find it on our own, but with our society mired in conflict, materialism, outward validation, and busyness; we succumb to the distractions and lose our focus on our most important journey.

How do I know this?  I have lived it.  Yet even as research has confirmed the importance of knowing our Why and your experiences, along with the experiences of others, have qualitatively corroborated it.  We struggle to push through these distractions as we are disheartened when we don’t know how to find it.  If only we had a map or GPS to help us know where to turn on this journey.

Some people find it haphazardly, some just know it from an early age, but most of us have to struggle to find it.  But on the other side of this struggle is the tremendous gift of self-discovery and empowerment.  This struggle is worth it.

If you have read this far, the voice inside you may be saying, “I don’t have a purpose. ”

I can say without reservation, “If you are alive, you have a purpose.”

You may say, “It’s too tough,”

I say, “It’s worth it.”

You may say, “I don’t have time for this.”

I say, “With every moment of life ticking by, you don’t have time to ignore it.”

Without your Why this journey of life is not only difficult, but things become hollow, empty, and unfulfilled.  Your life is far too special to let it pass you by.

Yet, hope springs eternal! Our purpose is not too far off.  When you take the time to seek it out, it is guaranteed to find you through your reflection and action.

Over the course of the last two years, I have been trying to gain a greater clarity of my Why and how it relates to the gifts that have been given to me.  These gifts are not for me to hoard, but to share with the world.  It took effort, it took persistence, it took time to stop talking, to slow down, and to listen, but the message is now clear.  My life has been one big journey to live a process to find purpose – to find my Why.  The moment I realized this, I became electrified.

Now, I want to share this electricity with you.  The process is simple: Awaken and R.I.S.E.  No, it’s not just the name of my book, it embodies the five steps to finding your Why.  Again, the process is simple, but it isn’t easy.  However, it unlocks the path to finding your extraordinary life.  If you want learn more, follow along.

Wishing you strength, love, and vibrance,

Brian

brianlidle.com

instagram & twitter: @brianlidle

Facebook: The Brian Lidle Company

About awakenandrise

Throughout my adult life I have worked in education. I have enjoyed this career to the fullest, but I have recently discovered there is more to me. As I asked the questions: "what are my gifts?" and "what is my purpose?" A whole new world of writing has revealed itself. The purpose - to inspire everyone to a greater life, greater connection, and to use their gifts to Awaken & Rise! My first book, "Awaken & Rise" is now available on Amazon! My purpose is to let you know, despite the lies and fear spread by this world and our society to keep you from living the life you dream about, it is possible. Just simply AWAKEN & RISE!
This entry was posted in #rise, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

